Mandy Patinkin could probably fix my washing machine

Front-loading washing machine.Image via Wikipedia

Well it’s been quite a day. I managed to break off a part of the lid on my washing machine and – believe it or not – the piece fell down between the what do you call it..the one that spins around and the actual..never mind, this is not my first language and I can’t explain. I might do a little “Repairing washing machine” Youtube video tomorrow. Something tells me not to be a fool, though. I am not a handyman although I actually enjoy when stuff breaks. I like having a screwdriver in my hand. Don’t read stuff into that.

By the way, the machine on the image is not mine.  I wish! Mine is the type that opens on top. I really really encourage you to stay away from those. The lid breaks way too easily.

Anyway. Quite a day. Besides from having seen I believe seven episodes of Criminal Minds today, it’s been quite an emotional day. A rollercoaster sort of day. Landslide. Volcano. Ashes. Ups and downs. You know what I mean. At this time of night I always get struck by a calm, though. It’s right now past midnight here in Denmark and I so enjoy the silence and the darkness. My mind is tired and relaxed. It’s my favorite time of day.

Speaking of Criminal Minds, I am almost through with season one and I hear that Agent Gideon is not in the next ones? I know I am hopelessly behind.. Kurt says there are 6-7 seasons!? I don’t know if I will survive not seeing Gideon. What an awesome guy. I know he’s not real..duh..but still, he’s charming, articulate, a deep thinker and highly intelligent. My kinda guy. The guy inside of Gideon is Mandy Patinkin, a Shakespearean actor. I hadn’t really heard of him until I discovered him on this show but Kurt says he’s been around for ages and is a great guy. So I might just look up more stuff with him. He’s definitely great in Criminal Minds.

I better call it a night. My eyes are starting to struggle..

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

Leave a comment

Filed under Actor, books, Business and Economy, Criminal Minds, Energy Star, Home, Languages, Mandy Patinkin, Television, Washing machine, Water

Leave a comment